islamicpopla.blogg.se

Fury girder front end
Fury girder front end











  1. FURY GIRDER FRONT END INSTALL
  2. FURY GIRDER FRONT END DRIVER
  3. FURY GIRDER FRONT END MANUAL
  4. FURY GIRDER FRONT END CODE
  5. FURY GIRDER FRONT END WINDOWS

I have tried to disclose everything I know that is wrong with it, but of course there may be other issues that I am not aware of. I get compliments on this car almost every time I drive it. It's definitely still rough around the edges and needs work to finish it, but I think it's a lot of fun and something really unique.

FURY GIRDER FRONT END MANUAL

I have a factory service manual and a 1975 Mopar Parts Catalog that I will be including. I drove it about forty miles recently without any problems, but I've never taken it on a long road trip so I would recommend you trailer it home or arrange for shipping if you live outside the St. It has a custom instrument panel with Autometer gauges that all work as they should.

FURY GIRDER FRONT END DRIVER

The driver side door lock always works fine. The trunk lock and the passenger side door lock can be a little hard to unlock sometimes. The dash pad doesn't have any cracks in it, but it's a different shade of green from the rest of the interior. The driver side seat has some tears in it and I currently have some cheap seat covers on the front seats. I will include an extra wiring harness I have for it. The wiring isn't pretty, but the lights, turn signals, windshield wipers, blower motor, and radio all work. The handle for the parking brake release is missing, but pulling on the rod releases the parking brake fine.

FURY GIRDER FRONT END WINDOWS

The windows are electric which work fine, but are a little slow going up and down sometimes. They are scratched because the window felts were missing, but I have installed new window felts. I tried to take a picture that shows the scratches, but they don't really show up on the picture. The driver's side and passenger side windows have some scratches on them. I will be including a California Car Cover with the car. Water will drip in from the driver's side window if it's uncovered in the rain and that's likely why it's rusted. Also, I found some rust under the carpeting of the driver's side floor pan when I lifted the carpeting several years ago and I have included a picture of that. The right rear quarter panel shows some bubbling in the paint from rust and I have included a picture of this. There are some chips, scratches, dings, etc. The body and paint were done prior to when I bought the car, but it still looks decent. It currently has an idler pulley where the AC compressor would go.

FURY GIRDER FRONT END INSTALL

I have an air conditioning system from Classic Auto Air that is ready to install that I will include. Both the front and rear brakes have been rebuilt and work fine. The brakes are 11.75" disc brakes in front and 11”x 2.5" drum brakes in the rear. It will wander a little when driving it at highway speed so it might need a front end alignment. All of the bushings have been replaced, but I think the steering box is probably a bit worn out. It really isn't a fast car, but I think it is fun to drive. I would say it drives and handles more like a truck than a car. I would guess the leaf springs are from a truck. The rear leaf springs are super heavy duty and it has traction bars. It's a Fury, but it has a grill from a 1975 Road Runner. It has a MSD distributor, coil, and plug wires. It has factory high performance exhaust manifolds, TTI 2.5" X-Pipe Exhaust System with 2.5" Stainless Works S-tube mufflers. I don't know what the mileage is on the car or on the engine. The 8 ¾ has a 489 case with 3.55 gears and a Powr-Lok suregrip. The transmission shifts well and the clutch works fine. It has a McLeod flywheel and clutch and a Lakewood safety bellhousing. I was told the A-833 is from a 1973 E-body. The engine will drip a little oil when parked, but it's not enough that I ever have to add oil between oil changes. I've included a picture of the inside of the crankcase from when the oil pan was removed several years ago. It idles smoothly, runs well, and has lots of torque. I don't know the cam specs, but it's a fairly mild engine. The engine was rebuilt prior to when I bought the car. The casting number of the heads is 2843906.

FURY GIRDER FRONT END CODE

The 440 block has a casting number of 3698830-440-5 with a date code of 6-15-73. This car was originally a 318 automatic and at some point prior to when I bought it the 440 and a 4-speed were installed. I have owned this vehicle for a little over 10 years and I've made the difficult decision to sell it because I have too many projects and I no longer have room for it. For sale is a 1975 Plymouth Fury Sport with a 440, A-833 4-speed, and an 8 ¾ rear end.













Fury girder front end